News > LTA Awards

In March, Middlesex Tennis hosted our annual awards evening at The Queens Club, where we recognised the many successes over the past year.
Find below your 2022 Award winners and a massive thank you to everyone for your efforts on and off the court.

A huge thank you to LTA President David Rawlinson to come and present the awards.

Check out Photos from our Awards Evening here.

LTA Awards

The LTA Awards 2022 recognise & reward individuals, clubs and organisations for their contribution to the development of Tennis in Middlesex throughout 2021.

The 2022 Middlesex LTA winners were as follows;

  • Disability Award: Get Set 4 Tennis
  • School of the Year: Stormont House
  • Competition Award: Middlesex County Closed
  • Community & Parks Award: Cambridge Gardens
  • Official of the Year: Sangeeta Arora
  • Club of the Year: Conway LTC
  • Performance Coach of the Year: Glenn Kuma-Mintah
  • Volunteer of the Year: Tashiya Mirando
  • Young Person of the Year: Dylan Stephens
  • Development Coach of the Year: Caroline Jordan
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Olly Rogger

Performance Awards

It’s certainly very  inspirational and uplifting to view the successes of Middlesex Teams both across 2019 and into 2020. Middlesex for the first time in its history won the LTA champions Race, a culmination of all of the performances from Junior County Cup competitions, Adults county week, winter singles and the  over 35 competition held at Eastbourne. It has been  a huge achievement and team effort to prise the away this prestigious trophy from Surrey and Herts who have dominated county cups in recent years. 

Well done for everyone involved Players Parents, Coaches and everyone connected with the teams. As current champions and holders we have a lot to be proud of. 

Below we recognise our Middlesex Tennis Performance Award Winners:

  • Middlesex Team of the Year: 14U Girls
  • Middlesex County Cup Captain of the Year: Claire Taylor
  • National Champions: Ladies 35 Team
  • Middlesex Junior Player of the Year: Ranah Stoiber
  • Middlesex Player of the Year: Andy Lapthorne
  • Middlesex Mixed Cup Summer: The Queens Club
  • Middlesex Summer League Mens: Holland Park
  • Middlesex Summer League Womens: Campden Hill
  • 18U County Closed Champion
  • Road to Wimbledon County Finals
  • Middlesex Meritorious Award: Chris Green
  • Middlesex President's Award: Brenda Stewart
Look Back to 2021 Awards Evening here...
Look Back to 2020 Awards Evening here...
Look Back to 2019 Awards Evening here...
Look Back to 2018 Awards Evening here...

2023 Nominations

Nominations open in September

Share this page